The East Anglian Autograss League

One League - two clubs working together to promote Autograss Racing in East Anglia

St Neots Autograss Club is part of the East Anglian Autograss League, together with Cambridge Autograss Club.


The East Anglian League has existed since 1970, four years before NASA was formed and Autograss began to take shape as a national sport.


In its early years the East Anglian Grasstrack Car Racing Club was affiliated to the RAC Motor Sports Association (now the MSA). Cambridge club was the first to be formed in the region, in 1970, with St Neots club following in 1971. Other clubs came and went in the early years of the league (for example Anglian Autosport, Chatteris, Cottered and Milton Keynes) but the two original clubs have continued to work closely together to make the East Anglian League one of the strongest in the country.    


The St Neots club's "Cannon" logo originates from the club's long-time meeting place, The Cannon pub in St Neots town centre - now long since refurbished and re-opened under a new name. The club now meets at the RAF Club in Huntingdon Street, St Neots, but the Cannon lives on as the club's distinctive badge.

Check out the latest weather at the venue.